I FOUND IT

What if I don’t have to leave the water?

I’ve thought of this before, once in 6th grade, when I was too busy being happy about the present and just played along with whatever the adults said about what I should do for my future.

This is amazing, I don’t have to be a doctor just because they tell me too. It’s going to be hard explaining to my family though and yes, I admit that at some point in my life I did want it, but there are other options. It’s not even high school based on Japanese (high quality Asian) standards, I’m sure I can make this work. I definitely can.

Okay, so that’s one more list to possible future plans, but I really like this one. I feel Awake. As in not awake but Awake, with a capital ‘A’.

Iphone6-Wallpaper-1

Marine biology sounds amazing. Imagine it, science plus the water. Why didn’t I think of it earlier??? I could go ahead and apply everything I’ve learned in this school but still be in my homeland, at my base, yes! Just thinking about it makes me happy. LIke, super happy. But I want to be sure.

If I want to pursue this, I’m going to have to have high biology grades, good understanding in the physics and chemical parts of water, and something about atmospheric science according to wikipedia. Well, I could use some improvement in biology, physics, and chemistry.

But don’t worry, this is the last quarter, and my last chance for third year high school to prove myself worthy of what career I’ve thought of so far.

Thank god, I’ve found motivation. Yes! Everything is so much clearer now. Okay, I’m going to write a bit more maybe, then I’ll get back to studying.

Can I just say I’m excited for the future?

I FOUND IT

Leave a comment